Cut Branch Collection (Bi-weekly)


New guidelines on the collection of cut branches

Please be advised that the Town has changed the weekly branch collection to a bi-weekly collection because of a low participation rate. For free branch pick-up service, residents must call Town Hall or Public Works to be added to the branch collection list.

Due to the advent of the Emerald Ash Borer Infestation, tree branches and shrubs of all types, species, size or dimension are NOT ALLOWED in the organic waste, recycling or garbage collection bins.

All branches must be put out separately for pick-up.

Branches should be no larger than 6 inches in diameter and should not exceed 10 feet long, and need to be bundled or tied together.

Residents are asked to leave cut branches at curbside every other Wednesday after 6:00 pm for Thursday pick-up. NB: This service is not offered in the case of a tree felling.   

Please do not put branches in plastic or paper yard waste bags, as they will NOT be collected. Branches must be visible to our personnel and not contained within bags, for proper disposal.

To schedule free branch pick-up service, please call:

Public Works: Mon-Fri: 7:00 am - 2:30 pm 514 369-8200, ext. 8280
Town Hall: Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm 514 369-8200, ext. 0

 

2017 BRANCH COLLECTION DATES:

Thursday:

May 4, 2017

Thursday: May 18, 2017
Thursday: June 1, 2017
Thursday: June 15, 2017
Thursday: June 29, 2017
Thursday: July 13, 2017
Thursday: July 27, 2017
Thursday: August 10, 2017
Thursday: August 24, 2017
Thursday: September 7, 2017
Thursday: September 21, 2017
Thursday: October 5, 2017
Thursday: October 19, 2017
Thursday: November 2, 2017
Thursday: November 16, 2017